The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame announced the nominees for next year's class

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame has announced the nominees for next year's class.

In alphabetical order, they are:

  • Pat Benatar
  • Dave Matthews Band
  • Depeche Mode
  • Doobie Brothers
  • Whitney Houston
  • Judas Priest
  • Kraftwerk
  • MC5
  • Motörhead
  • Nine Inch Nails
  • The Notorious B.I.G.
  • Rufus featuring Chaka Khan
  • Todd Rundgren
  • Soundgarden
  • T.Rex
  • Thin Lizzy

To be eligible for nomination, the artist must have released a commercial recording at least 25 years prior to the year of nomination.

Fan voting will be open through January 10th at The top five artists selected by the public will count as one vote, tallied along with all the other ballots. 

The inductees will be announced in January with the induction ceremony set for May 2nd in Cleveland.

105.7 Man Up! · Greensboro-Winston-Salem-High Point

Listen Now on iHeartRadio